LOCAL ATTORNEYS REFERRAL LIST

When seeking an attorney to represent you, it is important to state:

“I am shopping for an Attorney to handle a real estate purchase.

What is your fee to close a real estate transaction?

When it is Payable?

Is an atty Review of the contract included for the fee?

What happens if I do not close on that transaction, will the fee still be owed or is it payable at the next transaction?”

Keep in mind a flat fee may not be able to be honored if the work involved goes way over the allotted anticipated & expected time. Usually the fee is payable at the closing.

ATTORNEYS:

Rutland Area

*Karl C Anderson, Anderson & Eaton, P.C.128 Merchants Row, 7th Floor,P.O. Box 67 ,Rutland, VT  05702, Phone:  802-773-4700,Fax:  802-773-4800128 Merchants Row, Rutland, 773-4700 *11 ,Email:  karl@vtlawyers.org

*William J, Bill Bloomer, Bloomer & Bloomer, P.C. 22 Cottage St, Rutland, Vt 05701, 775-4040 or 0404 x 12   Fax:  (802) 775-1512 Bloomer, Esq. wjbloomer76@myfairpoint.net

*John Bloomer, 27 S Main St, Rutland,Vt 05701 775-7372  john@bloomerlaw.com  John,   waswag@sover.net secty(John was Senator)

*Matthew S. Branchaud, Esq. McCamley & Branchaud, P.C. 24 Wales Street, Suite 6 Rutland, VT 05701 (802) 775-0064 ext. 21 Fax (802) 775-6941 mattbranchaud@yahoo.com

*Kevin Candon, 775-7511 kpcandon@aol.com

* Stephen Cosgrove, 15 Town Line Rd, Rutland, Vt 05701 Phone: 775-0065 Fax 775-4888 vtsophia@comcast.net

*Susan Crawford 25 Washington St, Rutland, Vt 05701   Phone: 775-3368 Craw@sover.net

* John Doherty, 2711 Main St, Manchester, VT 05254 – View Map , Phone: (802) 362-3037 dohertyesq@hotmail.com

*Paul A. Donaldson, Attorney At Law,Ryan Smith & Carbine, Ltd.,Mead Building,98 Merchants Row,P.O. Box 310,Rutland, Vermont 05702-0310, Tel.  (802) 786-1030,Fax  (802) 786-1100, pad@rsclaw.com    Direct Phone: (802) 786-1011  M-Th 830-5, Fri 830-4

*Aaron Eaton, Anderson & Eaton, P.C.128 Merchants Row, 7th Floor,P.O. Box 67 ,Rutland, VT  05702, Phone:  802-773-4700,Fax:  802-773-4800128 Merchants Row, Rutland, 773-4700 *12

* John (Jack) Facey,   71 Allen St, Rutland, VT  05701   802-773-3300, jfacey@kenlanlaw.com

* Margaret (Peg) Flory, 3011 US Route 7,Pittsford, VT 05763-9488,  (802) 483-6854, E-Mail: pflory@leg.state.vt.us, mkf3229@yahoo.com,

*Paul Kulig , West St, Rutland, VT 05701     775-8877   pkulig@mac.com

* Gary Kupferer, 25 Washington St, Rutland, VT  05701   802 773-9109, Kupferer@sover.net

* Tom Layden,  135 N Main St Rutland, Vt, 802-775-2929, TJLLaw@comcast.net

*Stephanie A. Lorentz, Esquire, Lorentz & Harnett, 26 Court Street, Rutland, Vermont 05701 phone:   802-775-0128, fax: 802-775-9896,   LLHLawSL@sover.net (Stephanie)or LLHLawLF@sover.net (Linda Fox)

*Rob McClallen McClallen & Bloomer, P.C.,27 South Main Street, Rutland, Vt. 05701    Phone: 802 775 7372 Fax: 802 775 2295    Email: RobMc@sover.net Wendy Stewart x13, wendy@mcclallenlaw.com

*Joe O’Rourke, Attorney At Law,Ryan Smith & Carbine, Ltd.,Mead Building, 98 Merchants Row, Rutland, Vt 05701  802-786-1000, 786-1010, JOR@RSCLaw.com

*Rebecca Rice 775-2352.775-3181

*Victor Segale,    26 Court St, Rutland, VT 05701   802-775-7711, segalelaw@comcast.net low cost but takes time

* James Levins, 73 Center St, Rutland, Vt  802-775-4361,  775-0723 Home   (jlevins@tdlglaw.com    (LoriMcVeigh: LoriM@TDLGLAW.com

*Jeffrey Taylor       Phone: 802-222-5705           Email: JLTaylor@together.net

*Greg Ullstrom w/ Meub Gallivan & Larson, Attorneys, P.C.; Phone: 802-747-0610 Fax: 747-9268 P.O. Box 811, 65 Grove Street, Rutland, Vermont, 05701; ullstrom@yourvtlawyer.com, www.yourvtlawyer.com

* Reis, Urso, Ewald & Anderson, PLLC 60 North Main Street Rutland, Vermont 05702-0890 Phone: 802-775-2361 Fax: 802-775-0739 Email: info@reisurso.com

*Jeff White @ Pratt Vreeland Kennelly Martin & White Ltd., 64 North Main Street, P.O. Box 280, Rutland, VT 05702-0280, Phone 802-775-7141 x214 ,Telecopier,802-775-6483

*Sig Wysolmerski, 13 Church St, Rutland, Vt 05701 773-0100, 773 -3900 Fax SigLaw@comcast.net

*Frank Zetelski, 62 Meadowbrook Rd, PO Box 311, Rutland Vt 05702 802-775-3422, 802-236-4200 Cell FrankHZ@comcast.net

Corinth, Topsham, Bradford (Northern VT)

*Richard Cawley, Bradford VT,  phone is 802-222-9234  rcawley@sover.net

Burlington Area

*Fred Peet Law 802-860-4767 FPeet@PeetLaw.com

Castleton, Poultney, Manchester, Dorset, Wells Areas

*John Burke: 21 Preston La, Castleton, Vt , 802-468-5454

*Tracy Carris: 226 Main St, Poultney, Vt 802-287-9110  wtcarris@debonislaw.com

*Joe Debonis: 226 Main St, Poultney, Vt 802-287-9110 adebonis@debonislaw.com

*Chris Howe, Howe & Howe 37 Main Street, Fair Haven, VT 05743-1158,   (802) 265-3595 x 12 Phone, 265-3594 FAX c4howe@aol.com X10 Chris, X11 Linda

*Phyllis R. McCoy-Jacien Esq.,PO Box 300, 167 Broadway, Whitehall NY  12887, 518-499-0270, 518-499-2615 (fax) Email: phyllismccoy@verizon.net

*Michael Nawrath, Esq., P.O. Box 549, Manchester Center, VT  05255. Tel: 802-362-6300, Fax: 802-362-6301, mnawrath@sover.net

*Tracee Oakman Rupe: Rr 30,Wells, VT 05774,(802) 645-9090, taopc61@aol.com

*Kevin O’Toole, Esq, 3390 Route 30. Suite 4, PO Box 766, Dorset., VT 05252-0766, KMOToole@sover.net, (802) 867-5711 Phone, (802) 867-2280 Fax

*Ted Parisi: Rt 4a Castleton, Vt 802-265-3311. Fax 265-8023, tparisi@parisilegal.com    Donna Lamb dlamb@parisilegal.com

* John Thrasher  2023 Route 153,Rupert, VT 05768-0100 (802) 394-9966 thrasher@c-tlaw.com

Killington  Ludlow Area

*David Rosenblum, Killington 775-1975

*John Lorentz, Killington 775-6811

*Sue Crawford, Rutland 775-3368

*Matthew Birmingham, Ludlow 228-4444

*Dan Ewald, Killington 775-1971 Email: dan@reisurso.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Show Buttons
Share On Facebook
Share On Twitter
Share On Google Plus
Share On Linkedin
Share On Pinterest
Contact us
Hide Buttons
Denise Byers, ABR,CRS,e-Pro,SFR,REALTOR | Rutland County, VT Homes For Sale